# First circular - call for papers



http://www.sp4-prague.cz/

The SP4 conference is held every three years (2004 Glasgow, 2007 Aberdeen, 2010 Glasgow) and the next in the series will be in Prague in June, 2013.

The aim of the conference is to cover recent developments in the area of semiconductor photochemistry and Photocatalysis, covering the main topics detailed below. The conference programme will consist of Plenary Lectures (40 min), Oral Communications (20 min) and Student Paper Communications (5 min), complemented by Poster Sessions.

## **Organising institutions**

- Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Czech Republic
- · Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
- Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

#### **Invited plenary speakers**

Detlef Bahnemann, Institute of Technical Chemistry, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany

Anders Hagfeldt, Department of Chemistry - Ångström Laboratory, Uppsala University, Sweden

Kazuhito Hashimoto, School of Engineering, Tokyo University, Japan

Michael Hoffmann, California Institute of Technology, USA

Prashant Kamat, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry and Radiation Laboratory, University of Notre Dame, USA

Ladislav Kavan, J. Heyrovsky Institute of Physical Chemistry, Academy of Science of the Czech Republic

Bunsho Ohtani, Catalysis Research Center, Hokkaido University, Japan

### **Main topics**

- Solar to Electricity conversion (e.g. DSSCs)
- Solar to Chemical Energy conversion (such as: water splitting, CO<sub>2</sub> reduction, etc)
- Air and Water Remediation
- Photosterilisation, Self-Cleaning Surfaces
- Organic Photosynthesis
- New materials (visible light active photocatalysts, composite materials)
- · Mechanistic studies, engineering, modelling
- Commercial applications, standardization

#### **Abstract submission and deadlines**

- Details about abstract format and submission procedure will be provided in December 2012.
- On line submission of abstracts will be open at 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2012.
- Deadline for abstracts submission is 1<sup>st</sup> March 2013

Chair Prof. Josef Krysa (ICT Prague)

Co-Chairs Prof. Andrew Mills (QU Belfast), Prof. Peter Robertson (RGU Aberdeen)